Liquid Plummer

Untitled

In Uncategorized on July 21, 2010 at 1:33 am

I’m the king and court jester
The philosopher and the fool
The judges, judge
The righteous and the wicked
I am you except with humility
I saw hypocrisy in myself long before I ever saw it in you.

We, are the satire
We, are the joke
We are, the fools
Still primitive
Three thousand years of reason doesn’t stand a chance against
Six billion years of instinct
The instinct to survive makes you hate.
You think this art brings us together
We sharpen our teeth with it
Then tear each other to pieces
You’ll destroy your brother before he destroys you
Even grandmothers have bloodlust.

You think these things happen for free
Your soul is the cost
When you’re destroyed by it
Ignorance is bliss, knowledge is torture
No one is innocent

Leave a comment